Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Eagle Scouts

Eagle Scout is the highest rank attainable in the Boy Scouting program of the Boy Scouts of America (BSA). A Scout who attains this rank is called an Eagle Scout or Eagle. Since its introduction in 1911, the Eagle Scout rank has been earned by more than two million young men.

Requirements include earning at least 21 merit badges and demonstrating Scout Spirit through the Boy Scout Oath and Law, service, and leadership. This includes an extensive service project that the Scout plans, organizes, leads, and manages. Eagle Scouts are presented with a medal and a badge that visibly recognizes the accomplishments of the Scout. Additional recognition can be earned through Eagle Palms, awarded for completing additional tenure, leadership, and merit badge requirements.

Troop 62 has seen more than 25 Scouts achieve the highest rank of Eagle Scout. Below is a list of the most recent Eagle Scouts.


Trevor Hayes

Ethan Mastrole

Louis Mattiolo


Michael Hempfling

Andrew Mastrole


Griffin Wagner

Francis Cooper

Jason Montagna

Jesse Greenberg


Michael Renna

Spencer Torres

Kyle Kelly


David Mangusso

John Wilcenski


David Cable

Christopher Merle

Jacob Pennington


Luke Dalton

Thomas Montagna

Justin Kuey

Zachary Merle

Daniel Strebel

Salvatore Dibenedetto


Ryan Campbell


Walter Squires

Peter Sulzinski


John Hurley


Edward Gnehn




© 2024 Westhampton Troop 62 - Boy Scouts of America | WordPress Admin
© 2024 Westhampton Troop 62 - Boy Scouts of America
WordPress Admin